Hama launches Point of Sales App in  retail stores

With the new Hama POS App, the Hama product series Smart Living and Smart Sound can now be tested live in retail stores. The app was developed by Neofonie Mobile.

Challenge

Anyone interested in Hama’s smart devices such as voice-controlled loudspeakers, soundbars, lamps, cameras, switches and sensors in the electronics trade not only wants to see them and obtain information about the technical features, but also try them out.

Neofonie Mobile has developed a POS app for Hama for use in retail.

Solutions

With the Point of Sale App, the smart Hama products can be operated and tested live via Android Tablets. Product videos and information are also available. The POS app is individually adapted and configured by Hama to the situation in the store and the available Hama products with minimal effort. Access to further functions of the tablet is blocked by the app and only possible for the Hama head office.

EMM App as Management Solution

An Enterprise Mobility Management (EMM) application was developed for the administration of the POS App. New tablets can be configured and installed and the POS App can be managed or maintained remotely.

Highlights

  • POS App for Android Tablets
  • Operation of loudspeakers, lamps, sensors etc.
  • Tablet Blocking/Kiosk Mode
  • EMM system based on the Android Management API

About Hama

Hama GmbH & Co KG, with 18,000 products worldwide, is one of the leading distributors of accessories in the consumer electronics, communications, automotive, computer, gaming, photo & video and imaging product sectors. Hama is distributed in 20 locations all over the world.

"Thanks to Neofonie Mobile, we have succeeded in making our Smart Home products experienceable in specialist shops with the POS App and thus supporting local sales."

Bastian StrommerSenior Product Manager Hama

What can we do for you?

Neofonie Mobile has successfully implemented more than 500 mobile Apps from different industries in 12 countries. What can we do for you?

Marcel Heinzel
Marcel Heinzel
Business Analyst
neofonie GmbH
neofonie GmbH
Robert-Koch-Platz 4
10115 Berlin
Germany

Further References

Hama bringt Point of Sales App in den Einzelhandel

Mit der neuen Hama POS App können die Hama Produktserien Smart Living und Smart Sound jetzt in Fachmärkten live getestet werden. Entwickelt wurde die App von Neofonie Mobile.

Herausforderung

Wer sich im Elektrofachhandel für die smarten Geräte von Hama wie sprachgesteuerte Lautsprecher, Soundbars, Lampen, Kameras, Schalter und Sensoren interessiert, will diese nicht nur sehen und Infos zu den technischen Features einholen, sondern auch ausprobieren.

Neofonie Mobile hat für Hama eine POS App zum Einsatz im Einzelhandel entwickelt.

Lösungen

Mit der Point of Sale App können die smarten Hama Produkte im Fachgeschäft über Android Tablets bedient und und live getestet werden. Zudem stehen Produktvideos und -informationen zur Verfügung. Die POS App wird dazu von Hama individuell und mit minimalem Aufwand an die Situation im Store und den verfügbaren Hama Produkte angepasst und konfiguriert. Der Zugriff auf weitere Funktionen des Tablets ist durch die App blockiert und nur für die Hama-Zentrale möglich.

EMM App als Management Lösung

Zur Administration der POS App wurde eine Enterprise Mobility Management (EMM) Applikation entwickelt. Neue Tablets lassen sich darüber konfigurieren und installieren und die POS App verwalten oder per  Fernzugriff warten.

Highlights

  • POS App für Android Tablets
  • Bedienung von Lautsprechern, Lampen, Sensoren uvm.
  • Tablet Blockierung/Kiosk Mode
  • EMM System auf Basis der Android Management API

Über Hama

Hama_LogoDie Hama GmbH & Co KG ist mit 18.000 Produkten weltweit einer der führenden Distributoren von Zubehör in den Produktbereichen Consumer Electronics, Kommunikation, Automotive, Computer, Gaming, Foto & Video und Bildwelt.  Hama ist in 20 Standorten auf der ganzen Welt verteilt.

“Dank Neofonie Mobile, ist es uns gelungen, mit der POS App unsere Smart Home Produkte im Fachgeschäft erlebbar zu machen und damit den Verkauf vor Ort zu unterstützen.”

Bastian StrommerSenior Product Manager Hama

Was können wir für Sie tun?

Wenn Sie auf der Suche nach einem Partner sind, der Ihre digitalen Projekte vorantreibt und Sie als IT Dienstleister partnerschaftlich berät und technologisch betreut, dann sprechen Sie uns an. Wir freuen uns über Ihre Anfrage.

Stefan Gerstmeier
Stefan Gerstmeier
COO Neofonie Mobile
neofonie GmbH
neofonie GmbH
Robert-Koch-Platz 4
10115 Berlin
Germany

Weitere Referenzen